You’ll be able to vote on Crusader Kings 3’s subsequent occasion pack

Published on:

The subsequent Crusader Kings 3 occasion pack may have one in all three doable themes, and developer Paradox Interactive is asking gamers to vote on which they like greatest. The medieval grand technique recreation has a significant enlargement popping out this yr, and the occasion pack is deliberate for a while after that, throughout a lull between this yr’s enlargement and the subsequent main undertaking.

The final occasion pack was Buddies and Foes, and it opened up new complexity for interpersonal relationships in Crusader Kings 3. This subsequent pack may have an analogous scale, though the exact focus has but to be decided.

The builders have narrowed their concepts down to a few doable packs:

  • Wards and Wardens would give attention to childhood, presumably permitting gamers to play as a child-ruler or fleshing out the position of being a warden
  • Love and Lust is pretty self-explanatory, providing an “exploration of extra intimate relationships” and constructing out the record of choices in terms of seduction schemes, romance, and being married
  • Villains and Vagabonds would zero in on being dreaded, and utilizing a fame for being terrible as a way to get stuff executed, which appears like a number of enjoyable

Voting is going down over on the Paradox boards, and runs till January 27 at 2am ET / 7am GMT / 8am CET (January 26 at 11pm Pacific). Word that the names on this record aren’t remaining – the oldsters at Paradox simply actually get pleasure from their alliteration.

I had guessed that the Crusader Kings 3 group would go all-in on Love and Lust, however on the time of this writing that choice is useless final, with Wards and Wardens sitting in first place with a 135-vote lead. There’s nonetheless virtually every week and a half left within the ballot, nonetheless, so issues may simply change.

See also  Finest Useless House remake settings: ugly PC graphics choices

Should you’re simply moving into the sport, try our ideas on the Royal Court docket DLC and why it’s such a necessary enlargement, or take a look at our record of the perfect Crusader Kings 3 mods if you wish to begin tinkering immediately.

WooricaGame

Related

Leave a Reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here